Google Ads Management

Google Ads Marketing Company In India

Google is the first thing that comes to the minds of people whenever they want to search for something on the internet. From finding a nearby gas station to a hair salon or an automobile repair shop, there is a perception among people Google has an answer for everything and everyone. To a large extent, this seems true. This is why millions of people worldwide use Google in their daily life and work. On the flip side, Google Ads provides excellent promotion opportunities to businesses of all types and sizes.

What Does Google Ad Campaign Management Mean?

Google Ads Management is not just setting up Google Ads and getting desired outcomes. Actually, running Google Ads successfully and effectively asks for several elements like a thorough evaluation of ads performance, trying different keyword combinations, playing with appealing copy and designs, and manipulating every aspect against key metrics to check their performance. All these elements work together to lead to an effective Google Ads campaign that can reap profitable results for months and even years if you take the right path.

What Does Google Adwords Mean?

Google Adwords, now called Google Ads refers to Google’s advertising system which allows marketers and businesses to advertise their products or services on Google.com, partner sites, apps, and Google’s other assets.

These ads appear when people search for answers on the Google search engine, watch videos on YouTube, explore apps on Google Play, discover new places on Google Maps, browse the web, and more.

If you are looking to run Google Ads, it is necessary that you first learn about their management and maintenance so as to yield better outcomes in terms of better impressions, clicks, and ultimately conversions. In the following post, we will touch on each and every aspect of Google Ads Management from Google ads setup to their management, measuring their performance, and others.

How Do Google Ads Work?

Google Ads is based on a pay-per-click (PPC) model. This simply means that marketers need to make a bid on a specific keyword to outperform other businesses and marketers focusing on the same keyword.

The bids made by you are called “optimum bids” which refer to the maximum amount you are ready to pay for an ad.

For instance, if you made an optimum bid of $5 and Google finds that your cost per click is $3, then you can get your ad placed! If Google finds that it’s more than $5, the ad won’t get placed.

A maximum daily budget can also be established for your advertisement. You’ll never spend more than a certain amount every day on that advertisement, which will help you determine the appropriate budget for your digital advertising campaign.

There are three bid options for marketers:

Cost-Per-Click
(CPC)

The amount that is paid when a user clicks on the ad.

Cost-Per-Mille
(CPM)

The amount that is paid per 1000 ad impressions.

Cost-Per-Engagement
(CPE)

The amount that is paid when a user carries out a specific action on your ad (register for a list, watch a video, etc).

Google then picks the bid amount and combines it with an evaluation of your ad known as Quality Score. The score ranges between 1 and 10 with 10 being the highest. The better your score, the better rank it will get and the lesser money you spend on conversion.

Do note that your quality score and the bid amount define the Ad Rank which refers to the position your Google ad will come in the search results page (SERP).

When a visitor sees the advertisement and clicks on the same, the marketer or businessman pays a small charge which is why it is known as pay-per-click.

Different Types Of Google Ads

There are different types of ad formats supported by Google to match different campaign goals. Each ad type comes with its own benefits like affordability, ease of use, message transmission and others. Below are some of the popular types of Google ads.

Text

Responsive

Image

App Promotion

Shopping Ads

Video

Call-Only Ads

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